Book Reviews

I am going to do three book reviews today all of which I enjoyed.  I have been laid up on the settee for most of the week with a badly swollen and bruised foot so have had plenty of time to read.

Separation by Dinah Jefferies

I was lucky enough to be given this novel by Love Reading to review a few weeks ago.  I do love new novels which aren´t my usual genre as it broadens my reading experience.  Anyway Separation is set in the 1950´s in Malaya and is about a Mother and Wife who becomes separated from her daughters and her journey to be reunited with them.

Within the first couple of pages I was hooked hook, line and sinker.  It was beautifully written and I was immediately immersed in the beauty and horror which was Malaya in the 1950´s.  But it wasn´t just that it was…

View original post 339 more words

Leave a Reply

